MJF2014 Participant: Aleksandar Jovanović (piano, Serbia)


MJF2014-participant-aleksandar-jovanović-piano-serbia_300x400

Serbia, Belgrade


Pianist, keyboardist, composer, born in 1978 in Zajecar (Serbia). He began to study piano at six in the music school "Stevan Mokranjac" in Zajecar, but after a few years he leaves classical music education and continues to explore different musical genres and styles.
In 1998 he started his professionall music career, and in 1999 he formed the Alegorian Jazz Band, which brings back jazz music to Zaječar music scene after years of break. Since 2004 he performs with Coolares band and as a solo pianist, working with many prominent musicians in Serbia and Montenegro. He presents his original work for the first time as a composer with the Woodcock Group, at successful concert performance at the finals of Umbria Jazz Balkanic Windows competition in 2009 in Belgrade. In 2011 he released his first album "Water Stories" published by Sunset Jazz Recordings, New York.
In 2012 he founded Serbian Jazz BRE! multimedia project with photographer Ivan Grlić.
He has performed at jazz festivals all over the country (Belgrade Jazz Festival, Novi Sad Jazz Festival, Nišville, Jazz Fest Valjevo, Jazzik Subotica, Jazzibar Kraljevo, ..). He also participated in various cultural activities, projects and workshops (Danubefest Belgrade, Belgrade Belgradisation, Open Heart Street, Kotor Carnival, Lomatomija – Toma Zdravkovic tribute, Vocal Jazz Workshop with Jelena Jovovic, bATgK Film Festival, Festival Etnomus, Sterijino Pozorje, UN International Jazz Day Belgrade...). He collaborated and performed with many notable musicians from Serbia and abroad (Stjepko (Steve) Gut, Misha Blam, Bozidar Boki Milosevic, Uros Šećerov, Papa Nik, Hannes Beckmann, Aleksandar Sedlar, Jelena Jovović, Sofia Knežević, Katarina Kačunković, Gabor Bunford, Rastko Rašić, Branko Trijić, Filip Krumes, Aleksandar Cvetkovic, Igor Malesevic and many others). He has had dozens of performances, appearances and interviews on radio and TV stations (RTS, TV Pink, B92, RTV Studio B, RTZ Zajecar, Atlas TV Podgorica, Belgrade 202 ..) as well as a large number of articles, reviews and interviews in print media and on the Internet (Politika, Blic, Danas, Press, Vijesti, SEEcult.org, Jazzin.rs, PRLOG, PR.com ...)
Nowdays, as a self-taught musician, with his own approach, Aleksandar also teaches young musicians to play and explore music and, most of all, to develop creative human nature...







Aleksandar Jovanović (piano, Serbia)

We would be grateful for your feedback!

Our friends
Our friends
Our friends
Our friends
Our friends

MJF2014 Участник: Aleksandar Jovanović (фортепиано, Сербия)


MJF2014-participant-aleksandar-jovanović-piano-serbia_300x400

Сербия, Белград


Пианист, кейбордист, композитор, родился в 1978 году в городе Заечар (Сербия). Он начал учиться игре на пианино в шесть лет в музыкальной школе им. Стевана Мокраняца в Заечаре, но после нескольких лет он оставляет классическое музыкальное образование и продолжает исследование различных жанров и стилей музыки.
В 1998 году он начал свою профессиональную музыкальную карьеру, а в 1999 он создал группу Alegorian Jazz Band, которая вернула джазовую музыку на джазовую сцену Заечара после нескольких лет перерыва. С 2004 года он выступает с группой Coolares и в качестве сольного пианиста, работает со многими именитыми музыкантами в Сербии и Черногории. Он представляет свое оригинальное произведение впервые как композитор в составе Woodcock Group, это было успешное концертное выступление в финале конкурса Umbria Jazz Balkanic в 2009 году в Белграде. В 2011 году он выпускает свой первый альбом "Water Stories" изданный Sunset Jazz Recordings, Нью-Йорк.
В 2012 основал мультимедийный проект Serbian Jazz BRE! совместно с фотографом Ivan Grlić.
Он выступал на джазовых фестивалях в разных странах (Belgrade Jazz Festival, Novi Sad Jazz Festival, Nišville, Jazz Fest Valjevo, Jazzik Subotica, Jazzibar Kraljevo, ..). Также участвовал в различных культурных мероприятиях, проектах и мастерских (Danubefest Belgrade, Belgrade Belgradisation, Open Heart Street, Kotor Carnival, Lomatomija – Toma Zdravkovic tribute, Vocal Jazz Workshop с Jelena Jovovic, bATgK Film Festival, Festival Etnomus, Sterijino Pozorje, UN International Jazz Day Belgrade...). Aleksandar сотрудничал и выступал со многими известными музыкантами из Сербии и других стран (Stjepko (Steve) Gut, Misha Blam, Bozidar Boki Milosevic, Uros Šećerov, Papa Nik, Hannes Beckmann, Aleksandar Sedlar, Jelena Jovović, Sofia Knežević, Katarina Kačunković, Gabor Bunford, Rastko Rašić, Branko Trijić, Filip Krumes, Aleksandar Cvetkovic, Igor Malesevic и многими другими).
На его счету десятки выступлений, исполнений и интервью на радио и ТВ (RTS, TV Pink, B92, RTV Studio B, RTZ Zajecar, Atlas TV Podgorica, Belgrade 202 ..) также как и огромное число статей, ревью и интревью в печатных и Интернет изданиях (Politika, Blic, Danas, Press, Vijesti, SEEcult.org, Jazzin.rs, PRLOG, PR.com ...)
В настоящее время, в качестве музыканта-самоучки, со своим собственным подходом, Aleksandar также обучает молодых музыкантов исполнению и исследованию музыки и, более всего, развитию творческой природу человека…







Aleksandar Jovanović (фортепиано, Сербия)

Будем признательны за отзыв!

Наши друзья
Наши друзья
Наши друзья
Наши друзья
Наши друзья