Participant: Michele Gori (flute, Italy)


Italy, Domodossola

"Born in Domodossola (Italy) in 1980, he is one of the most highly regarded European jazz flutists and a flute and electronics specialist. He also plays in classical and contemporary contexts with the whole flute's family (from piccolo to bass flute).
He graduated in flute at the conservatory “G. Cantelli” of Novara and in jazz at the conservatory “G. Verdi” in Milan; moreover he specialized in jazz flute with further studies at the “Centre d’Information Musicales” in Paris with Bernard Duplaix.
He has played on tour in Italy, Switzerland, Germany, France, England and United States, in groups ranging from duos to big bands, orchestras and chamber music orchestras. He has made recordings for music programs for the Italian national channels Rai3 and Rete4. He has recorded both as a leader and as a sideman for Splasch Records, Dodicilune, Nu Bop Records and Schema Records.
He held flute's master classes in Europe and United States. He is the author of the Primers “Jazz Flute Training I&II” and “Jazz Flute Solos”. He contributes to the French quarterly “Traversières”, the official review of the French flute association and he is in charge of a column on the internet website Jazzitalia which is the most popular reference sites for flutists in Italy.
In November 2008 the prestigious association “Jean-Pierre Rampal” invited him as the only jazz flutist together with some of the best-known international classical flutists, to the “Convention de la Flute” in Paris where he held a master class and performed in a concert with his quartet.
In August 2009 he was awarded the prestigious “Premio Brusoni”in recognition of his concerts and teaching activities with the jazz flute.
In 2010 he was resident artist at the conservatory of Cholet (France).
In 2011 he creates “Just Flutes”, a revolutionary solo project involving flutes and electronics."


Michele Gori (flute, Italy)
Michele is one of the most highly regarded European jazz flutists and a flute and electronics specialist.



The improviser's rating
8 votes, average: 4.50 out of 58 votes, average: 4.50 out of 58 votes, average: 4.50 out of 58 votes, average: 4.50 out of 58 votes, average: 4.50 out of 5 (8 votes, average: 4.50 out of 5)
You need to be a registered member to rate this post.
Loading ... Loading ...

We would be grateful for your feedback!

Our friends
Our friends
Our friends
Our friends
Our friends

Участник: Michele Gori (флейта, Италия)


Италия, Домодоссола

Родившийся в Домодоссола (Италия) в 1980, он – один из наиболее уважаемых Европейских джазовых флейтистов и специалистов в области взаимодействия флейты и электронных приспособлений. Он также играет в классическом и современном направлениях на всех видах флейт (от пикколо- до бас-флейты).
Окончил консерваторию “G. Cantelli” города Новара по классу флейты и консерваторию “G. Verdi” в Милане по специальности «джаз». Кроме того он специализировался на игре на флейте в своём дальнейшем обучении в “Centre d’Information Musicales” в Париже у Bernard Duplaix.
Выступал в рамках туров в Италии, Швейцарии, Германии, Франции, Англии и США в составе групп от дуэтов до биг-бэндов, оркестров и оркестров камерной музыки. Осуществил записи для музыкальных программ Итальянских национальных каналов Rai3 и Rete4. Записывался и как лидер, и как сессионный музыкант на лэйблах звукозаписи «Splasch Records», «Dodicilune», «Nu Bop Records» и «Schema Records».
Проводил мастер классы в Европе и США. Автор учебных пособий для начинающих «Джазовая флейта- I» и «-II», и “Соло на джазовой флейте”. Сотрудничает с французским ежеквартальным изданием “Traversières”, официальным обозревателем французской ассоциации флейтистов и ведёт колонку на Интернет портале Jazzitalia, который является самым посещаемым среди флейтистов Италии.
В ноябре 2008 престижная ассоциация “Jean-Pierre Rampal” пригласила его как единственного джазового флейтиста вместе с одним из известнейших классических флейтистов на “Convention de la Flute” в Париже, где он провёл мастер класс и выступил вместе со своим квартетом.
В августе 2009 был награждён престижной премией “Premio Brusoni” за свою концертную и преподавательскую деятельность в области джазовой флейте.
В 2010 был резидентом консерватории Шоле (Франция).
В 2011 создал “Just Flutes” – революционный проект, включающий флейты и электронные приспособления.


Michele Gori (флейта, Италия)
Michele - один из наиболее уважаемых Европейских джазовых флейтистов и специалистов в области взаимодействия флейты и электронных приспособлений.



Рейтинг импровизатора:
8 votes, average: 4,50 out of 58 votes, average: 4,50 out of 58 votes, average: 4,50 out of 58 votes, average: 4,50 out of 58 votes, average: 4,50 out of 5 (8 votes, average: 4,50 out of 5)
You need to be a registered member to rate this post.
Loading ... Loading ...

Будем признательны за отзыв!

Наши друзья
Наши друзья
Наши друзья
Наши друзья
Наши друзья